Posted by: Rob | June 17, 2009

Aiding and Abetting – or Ask the Blogger

Annie’s last Monday meme was aptly titled “Asking MEme“.  Shamelessly stealing borrowing:

A while a back I suggested to a blogger friend that she steal posting ideas when she felt wrung dry by the blogging process. She promptly posted a clever idea that involved asking her readers to submit questions for an interview of her. She put nothing off limits.

Intrigued, I am going to dip a toe into that water myself. I hope it is not too glacial.

I can’t believe there are many unturned stones in my life as I tend toward too much self-revelation, but if I can satisfy the curious mind, I will try.

Leave your questions in the comments. I will gather them up and reply á la interview style later in the week.

Even though I don’t believe there enough readers at this blog to warrant such an exercise, I have been dared.  And I never refuse a dare.

So, fire away!  Leave your questions in the comments and I’ll answer them. Maybe even truthfully.

Responses

  1. I’ll ask the same question I asked Annie: What is your dream vacation? If money were no object, where would you go?

  2. thinking back to childhood, can you identify a ‘defining moment’ that was absolutetly invisible to family and friends? one of those things that made you who you are, but no one else caught at the time…

  3. Poor Rob. He was right. Bwahahaaahaa!

    Since this lack of questions undoubtedly damaged your ego, of what accomplishment are you most proud? What’s your strongest personality trait?

    Since we know Annie wouldn’t marry a loser … why DID she marry you?

  4. I saw this on Ann’s blog, and in the process of trying to think of a good question for her I let the deadline slip by. But here is one for you: Did you ever have a premonition about any major events that have happened in your life? (Good or bad.)

  5. Where do you think socks go?

  6. And why never in pairs?

  7. […] myself | [3] Comments  Wow.  With a sudden outburst of sympathy, y’all have asked some great questions!  Although I’ve never a shortage of things to talk about, opine upon or satirize, these […]

  8. […] Exploring myself | Leave a Comment  Welcome to the first of my answers in response to “Ask the Blogger”. The answers will be coming one at a time, so you will have to wait, with bated breath, for […]

  9. […] June 23, 2009 Ask the Blogger – Answers Part Two Posted by Rob under blogging, meme, personal reflection | Tags: ask me anything, Exploring myself | Leave a Comment  Today is the second instalment of my answers in response to “Ask the Blogger”. […]

  10. […] June 24, 2009 Ask the Blogger – Answers Part Three Posted by Rob under Vacation, blogging, meme, personal reflection | Tags: ask me anything, Déjà Vu, Dodge City, Exploring myself, Guardian Angels, Jetmore, Kansas, Premonitions | Leave a Comment  Today is the third instalment of my answers in response to “Ask the Blogger”. […]

  11. […] June 25, 2009 Ask the Blogger – Answers Part Four – THE SOCKS QUESTION Posted by Rob under blogging, meme | Tags: ask me anything, Booya Moon, Lisey's Story, socks, Stephen King | Leave a Comment  Today is the fourth instalment of my answers in response to “Ask the Blogger”. […]

  12. […] | Leave a Comment  Today is not only the fifth instalment of my answers in response to “Ask the Blogger”, but it also the second anniversary of annie’s and my […]

  13. […] July 19, 2009 Ask the Blogger – Answers – The Engineer Question Posted by Rob under blogging, meme, personal reflection | Tags: ask me anything, career, engineering, Exploring myself, space | Leave a Comment  Today is the next to final instalment of my answers in response to “Ask the Blogger”. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

