Posted by: Rob | December 22, 2008

Men Writing Advice Columns

A while back I posted a letter I found proving that men could write to Dear Abby too.  Today on the internet I found an example that proves men are also capable of writing advice columns as well.  Don’t believe me?  Well, read on.  This is a very serious matter.

********************************************************************************************************

Dear Walter,

I hope you can help me here. The other day, I set off for work leaving my husband in the house watching the TV as usual. I hadn’t driven more than a mile down the road when the engine conked out and the car shuddered to a halt. I walked back home to get my husband’s help. When I got home I couldn’t believe my eyes.

He was in our bedroom with the neighbour’s daughter.  I am 41, my husband is 44, and the neighbour’s daughter is 22.

We have been married for twenty years. When I confronted him, he broke down and admitted that they had been having an affair for the past six months. I told him to stop or I would leave him.

He was let go from his job six months ago and he says he has been feeling increasingly depressed and worthless.

I love him very much, but ever since I gave him the ultimatum he has become increasingly distant. He won’t go to counseling and I’m afraid I can’t get through to him anymore.

Can you please help?

Sincerely,

Sheila

==================================================================================

Dear Sheila:

A car stalling after being driven a short distance can be caused by a variety of faults with the engine. Start by checking that there is no debris in the fuel line. If it is clear, check the vacuum pipes and hoses on the intake manifold and also check all grounding wires. If none of these approaches solves the problem, it could be that the fuel pump itself is faulty, causing low delivery pressure to the injectors.

I hope this helps,

Walter

Responses

  1. Yeah, she should have the carburetor checked right after she files for divorce.

  2. A man is as faithful as his opportunities allow. 41 year old man + willing 22 year old girl = fireworks.

  3. had the same situation… it was the fuel filter…

  4. They were probably using low-octane fuels due to the gas prices at the time.

  5. oh that’s too funny

  6. this is nice, guys writting advice columns

  7. I couldn’t agree more with your assertion that men should write advice columns. Advice columns were meant to be handled by an Educated Fellows, and that’s why the latest addition to my blogsite, entitled, “Ask an Educated Fellow” is such a brilliant idea. No question too stupid, no conundrum too mind-numbingly easy. Ask an Educated Fellow today.

    http://joeartistwriter.wordpress.com/2010/05/02/ask-an-educated-fellow/


Leave a Reply

Categories

