Posted by: Rob | July 23, 2008

Dear Blog…

Dear Blog,

I’m sorry I’ve neglected you for the past week or so, but I’ve been really very busy.  The summer weather has been not too bad for getting things done outside, despite the rather frequent rain showers.

This past week I’ve been getting ready to pour some concrete on Saturday.  We are finally going to have a cement sidewalk in the back.  That will let us then put the deck back up, have some real stairs (not just rickety cinder blocks) and then I’ll be able to finish the siding on the back of the house.

It’s not going to get any slower for the next while.  Next Friday I pick up the manufactured stone to finish the front around the front door and the “skirt” around the rest of the house.

Then there’s the re-roofing.

I’ll write when I can, but no promises!

Responses

  1. Dear Rob,
    Just reading this makes me tired. Will not hold breath waiting for new posts.

  2. Blogs are very forgiving, but blog readers not so much.

  3. here we go again with the “i get tired just reading what you did before you had breakfast saturday morning” stuff… as a home-improvement sluggard, you are making me feel like moving to a condo. oh, wait. i am moving to a condo. whew. that was close. back to my nap…


Leave a Reply

Categories

