Posted by: Rob | January 10, 2011

Excellent rebuttal

I opined a little bit yesterday about crude oil and gasoline pump prices and the end of the recession.

I saw this piece on Zero Hedge last night and was dismayed and disgusted by obvious inaccuracies and out and out wrong information.  It’s little wonder that many talking heads in the financial reporting world really have no idea what they’re talking about when it comes to the actual mechanics of crude oil exploitation, distribution and use.  Oft times I just wish these people would shut the f**k up and quit running off at the mouth about things about which they have no idea.

I scrolled through a few of the comments on the piece recognizing the contributions of those who also have no clue or have drunk the kool-aid.

Then I came upon this gem of a comment:

Couldn’t have said it better myself.

 

Responses

  1. almost makes it worth reading through pages of thick-skulled comments when you stumble upon signs of intelligent life… almost…

    • I won’t read through pages. If I don’t find a gem in the first bit, I’m off to the next thing. Sometimes, though, commenters make a piece.

  2. What Dais said. I can’t take the thick.

    • And aren’t the thick thick?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

